Don’t send it twice!

 

** Secret feature alert! **

Faced an interesting dilemma this evening: I needed to print and send our current newsletter. But unlike normal months, there was a group of partners I did NOT want to send the letter to, because I had just sent them a special update just a week ago.

How did I solve this dilemma? By using one of TntConnect’s “secret features”: I looked up my newsletter list, then went to my History and selected the history entry for last week’s special update, then “removed” those people from the list.

Here’s how (screen shots below):

  1. Use the Newsletter Tools Helper to find my newsletter recipients
  2. Go to the History View and right-click on the update recipients
  3. Select “Remove from Current Lookup

The Newsletter Tools Helper filters the 22 paper newsletter recipients:

2016-07-21-TakeawayNewsLookup

I then go to the History View and right-click on last week’s special update to 30 people (only some of whom are regular newsletter recipients):

2016-07-21-TakeawayNewsLookup2

After removing the Special Update recipients, there are 10 people left who still need a newsletter this month:

2016-07-21-TakeawayNewsLookup3

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s